Materialism

Buying things from money you do not have……

money

Yes the famous quote we all know about it, think it over and over; until you are over and reach a point where you will disagree to it!  Crying isn’t comfortable at all, but if i were to cry i would prefer to cry in a mansion in an infinity pool facing a 3 acre garden with the rarities of the botany and the tropical birds! While a fleet of cars are lined up to be ripped onto an open road to heal the bleeding the heart! Oh yes! Surely none of us would want to sniff and sob in a broken 20 year old cot with the mattress sized zero and has no bounce left.

World is materialistic and so are you, it’s high time we all accept it. We are materialistic at different levels, if you are arab rich and are betrayed by another rich bastard you will look for a poor one who you are sure will never over power you to hurt you!

because you are rich!

I am totally for materialism, more so in past few months. I’ve always have had aims and ambitions in life!

Being happy wasn’t one, I have had realised we are in pursuit of happiness and I have made peace with that.

I fell in love, things dint matter people did, prices dint matter emotions did, each and everything in my life took a toll, every dream every aim every ambition of mine started taking a toll! I started bending them, I started changing in the vortex of emotions I got dragged down and the changes started bothering me soon! If I weren’t materialistic in first place I would’ve thought of extreme steps by now, (Read through my older posts and laugh your ass off on my crazy love story, you would cry if you are emotional one. My life is a joke and i would rather laugh at it than cry about it) but I barely got into deep shit and I barely had to take time to recover! I would be lying if I said I did not cry! I did twice OK! more than twice! Ranting it online drinking some coffee and I was out of it!

I was and am back on track trying to achieve bigger, trying to set goals! Reestablishing aims,choosing the right course, taking the right path, more importantly taking risks and being care free.

That’s called having balls made of steel not having to worry there’s someone waiting to suck on em!

I have realised love is blind and falling for someone who is totally inappropriate to you, for who you are; is inevitable! (At least once u totally do) If you get yourself out it’s the best thing that can happen if not be prepared to live a life you do not want/deserve!

Aiming for higher grades,higher pay,higher lifestyle,better brands to wear,better cars to drive,going better places to holiday,being who you and someone hopefully appreciating that and loving you for it and aiming higher alongside you is the only thing which can truly put you in a pursuit of happiness where you have a chance to finish or at least get closer to the finish line!

Still disagree…? (If yes ooooh we got a rich ass here marry me? )

Few years down the line when your college mates or colleagues when have a fancy car and you don’t, while your girl just mentions about it just in casual talk and then when it hits you hard you will realise….. Even then if you don’t seriously

have higher aims, stop settling for crumbles of bread!

Leave a comment